Ministry of Education Logo GovTT Logo

Government of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago


Education Towers, No. 5 St. Vincent Street, Port of Spain, Trinidad

News Release                                                                                                                                                                                                              February 8, 2021


New NTA Board Receive Instruments of Appointment


Dr. the Honourable Nyan Gadsby-Dolly distributed Instruments of Appointment to members of the newly appointed Board of Directors of the National Training Agency (NTA) at the Education Towers on Monday 8th, February, 2021. Dr. Ruby Alleyne chairs the twelve-member Board.

Dr. Gadsby-Dolly, during her remarks at the brief ceremony, highlighted the importance of the work of the NTA to Technical/Vocational Education and Training in Trinidad and Tobago and the critical nature of the field at this time. The Minister outlined that “Now, more than ever, collaboratively, we must reach students and teachers to bolster interest in the field and develop a cadre of skilled citizens whose contribution to national development must not be understated or overlooked. ” The Board was challenged to progress the National Quality Framework to its completion.

The National Training Agency Board comprises the following members:

  • Ruby Alleyne (Chairman)
  • –       Mrs. Cavelle Joseph-St Omer

    –       Ms. Joy Francis

    –       Ms. Dianne Joseph

    –       Mr. Lincoln Ramlochan

    –       Ms. Gwendolyne Mc Laren

    • Archibald Prime (Vice Chairman)
    • Cecelia London-Chapman
    • Malcolm Bullen
    • Shalene Suchit-Dwarika
    • Don Devenish
    • Lara Quentrall-Thomas